Last Day!

First of all, a huge THANK YOU to everyone in the archives department here at OSU, especially Laura Kissel and Lisa Carter for making this internship not only possible, but an incredibly enjoyable experience. There is an amazing group of people here, a group I am happy to have been a part of even if only for a short time.

__

Another big thanks to the original camera men. If not for them… well, this material would not exist. I would exist (I hope), I just wouldn’t be here.

         

I saw more of Antarctica than I ever imagined, all in a climate controlled conditions. Kind of like a vacation but not really like a vacation at all.

Stay tuned!  Follow the Byrd Polar Research Center Archival Program and The Ohio State University Archives on Facebook.

__

I head off for my own adventures now. First, time for pizza.

Thanks for reading everyone!!

Tags:

About polararchivesintern

Kristin MacDonough is a Texas born University of Texas baccalaureate and Moving Image Archiving and Preservation graduate student at New York University interning for the summer of 2012 with The Ohio State University's Byrd Polar Research Center Archival Program. Say that five times fast. (I'm also an amateur science nerd and it appears I'm a big fan of universities.)

One response to “Last Day!”

  1. Laura Kissel says :

    The pleasure has been all ours! Thanks for your hard work over the last ten weeks. We will miss you and wish you all the best in what comes next in your life!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

